Brads product review : The Silverfire Survivor Rocket Stove

by M.D. Creekmore on December 30, 2013 · 8 comments

The SilverFire Survivor Rocket Stove is available through Amazon.com.

8 comments

JP in MT December 30, 2013 at 11:57 am

Thanks for the review!

bctruck December 30, 2013 at 7:06 pm

Thanks for watching JP!

rjarena December 30, 2013 at 12:01 pm

Great video, one more back up stove to consider.

bctruck December 30, 2013 at 7:07 pm

Its the best ive seen and even harder to admit is ,its far better than the ones ive made.

worrisome December 30, 2013 at 1:06 pm

BC! Thanks, I have held off on this type of stove in favor of bigger items for the BOLO, but now, I have to have one! Thanks for the great review. I think it is priced right as well. The folks that brought this one to market are going to do well with it.

bctruck December 30, 2013 at 7:11 pm

Ive never been so impressed with a product made in china. I even called him to ask. I was so sure,because of how well built and the type of materials in it,that it was american made. I was actually shocked to find that it wasnt. I didnt know the chinese were capable of building something to this degree of craftsmanship.

Happy Camper December 30, 2013 at 3:30 pm

Wow, I’m impressed. I will defs look into purchasing one via Amazon.
I’m currently almost finished building one, yet to be tested and needs a bit more stability.
Would there be fumes from the silverfire that would be best using it outside, I’ve never actually used a rocket stove.
Thanks for the excellent review.

bctruck December 30, 2013 at 7:15 pm

This is definately a stove that has to be used outdoors. silverfire makes on called “hunter” that can be used indoors with the exhqaust piped outside. it comes with 4 sections of pipe to get you started towards outdoor ventilation.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post:

Home | Contact | Advertise | Disclaimer | Site Map


© (Copyright) M.D. Creekmore and TheSurvivalistBlog.net, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to M.D. Creekmore and TheSurvivalistBlog.net with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Dedicated IP Address: 173.201.144.10 e5013230